Zillertal & Wildschönau

2 days (16. - 17. September 2020)
Visit with us the Zillertal and the Wildschönau and experience nature firsthand.
€ 199,-
per P.

The Roman Catholic parish church in honor of St. John the Baptist and John the Evangelist of St. John in Pongau is called because of their stately construction and the Pongau Cathedral, although the church was never a bishopric. It is one of the highlights of this small town in the Salzburger Land.

A lovable original, the narrow-gauge railway into the Zillertal. With great difficulty and financial difficulties, the railway was put into operation on 31.07.1902 to Mayrhofen. At this time, the railway owned two locomotives. The Zillertal Railway is 32 km long, leads on its partially double-track track on a gauge of 760 mm over 35 bridges past famous tourist resorts.

The Zillertal are a unique breed – resistant and adaptable, clever and economically skilled, creative at the same time and almost musically legendary. Mayrhofen combines all the forces and qualities that make up this valley.

The Kundler Klamm not only represents the connection between Inntal and the Wildschönau, but is also an impressive canyon landscape and a popular destination. The wildly romantic path leads over a lovely wooden bridge, under rocky outcrops and through smaller tunnels along the Wildschönauer Ache towards Wildschönau.

Historical flair and urban life in the fortified town of Kufstein: Colorful facades and loving details. The landmark of Kufstein sits majestically in the middle of the city. Historic flair at the green Inn surrounded by the Tyrolean mountains in the fortified town of Kufstein.

Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to receive the latest travel hits!

Zillertal & Wildschönau

2 Tage (26. - 27. August 2020)
Besuchen Sie mit uns das Zillertal sowie die Wildschönau und erleben Sie Natur hautnah.
€ 199,-
pro P.

Die römisch-katholische Pfarrkirche zu Ehren der Heiligen Johannes des Täufers und Johannes dem Evangelisten von St. Johann im Pongau wird wegen ihrer stattlichen Bauweise auch der Pongauer Dom genannt, obwohl die Kirche nie Bischofssitz war. Sie ist eines der Highlights dieser Kleinstadt im Salzburger Land.

Ein liebenswertes Original, die Schmalspurbahn ins Zillertal. Mit großen Mühen und unter finanziellen Schwierigkeiten konnte die Bahn am 31.07.1902 bis Mayrhofen in Betrieb genommen werden. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt besaß die Bahn zwei Lokomotiven. Die Zillertalbahn ist 32 km lang, führt auf ihrer teilweise zweigleisigen Strecke auf einer Spurweite von 760 mm über 35 Brücken vorbei an bekannten Tourismusorten.

Die Zillertaler sind ein ganz eigener Menschenschlag – widerständig und anpassungsfähig, schlau und wirtschaftlich geschickt, gleichzeitig auch kreativ und geradezu legendär musisch begabt. In Mayrhofen bündeln sich alle Kräfte und Eigenschaften, die dieses Tal ausmachen.

Die Kundler Klamm stellt nicht nur den Verbindungsweg zwischen Inntal und der Wildschönau dar, sondern ist außerdem eine beeindruckende Schluchtenlandschaft und ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel. Der wildromantische Weg führt über eine sehenswerte Holzbrücke, unter Felsvorsprüngen und durch kleinere Tunnel entlang der Wildschönauer Ache in Richtung Wildschönau.

Historisches Flair und städtisches Leben in der Festungsstadt Kufstein: Bunte Hausfassaden und liebevolle Details. Das Wahrzeichen von Kufstein thront erhaben in der Mitte der Stadt. Historisches Flair am grünen Inn umgeben von der Tiroler Bergwelt in der Festungsstadt Kufstein.

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden und die neuesten Reisehits als Erster erhalten!